Vivo and Penny

May 27, 2009 § 3 Comments

I haven’t really been able to do much in Korea yet.  I arrived around 8pm, got to my brother’s apt by around 10pm, took a shower, and then went to sleep until 4am Korea time.  Currently it is about 6 am and I am waiting three hours until the restaurant in my brother’s building opens so I can get some food.  Seoul food! ^^ My favorite thing about high rise apartment buildings in Korea is that they usually have a 24 hour convenience store on the ground floor and one or two restaurants. Talk about easy access!

Although I haven’t done any exploring outside my brother’s apartment, my new friends Vivo and Penny are keeping me company.

Vivo

Vivo

Vivo is the boy and very active and mischievous.  Earlier today I was in the study where the cats are not allowed but he somehow jumped three feet and pulled the doorknob to allow himself in.  He walked in nonchalantly as if nothing was awry.  Later while I was sitting on the couch he went behind me and patted my head as if I were his pet!  That’s when I took this picture.

Penny

Penny

Penny is the lady of the house and very, very sweet.  She lets me cradle her like a baby where she stays put and purrs to her heart’s content.  They are both pretty independent though so they don’t let me hold them too long.  I love cats.  And dogs.  And most other animals.  I can’t wait until I get a kitty in the States!

Anyway, that’s all for now.  Hopefully I will have more interesting things to report once this day is over.  Bye!

§ 3 Responses to Vivo and Penny

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vivo and Penny at You, Me, and Everyone Else.

meta

