Swingtime

June 19, 2009 § 1 Comment

Tonight I went to Swingtime (aka Time bar) near the Seoul National University of Education subway stop.  It cost 7000 won (a little less than &7) and they gave me a free bar of chocolate and a coupon for a nice, cold, bottled drink redeemable whenever I was most thirsty.  They also gave out free watermelon and candy.  Oh, and the floor was nice.  Oh, and the music was good (except for this one song that had a really loud, really high, voice that hurt my ears).    Needless to say, I really, really liked it!  Honestly speaking, just the chocolate alone would have won me over.  Everything else was just icing on the cake.

The club was a little different because they were trying out a lot of new activities tonight.  There was a projector screening the live performances to the songs we were dancing to and later during the night, a deejay battle.  I didn’t really dance that much but it was nice just to be out and see some of my swing friends again.  I didn’t take any pictures tonight so I don’t have any physical evidence but I do plan on going swing dancing again before I leave so I will be sure to add them then. Bye! =)

**random note**

I think walking through that gate twice yesterday worked!  A lot of people told me that they thought I was in high school today.  I’m not sure if that’s a good or a bad thing at this point in my life but considering the circumstances, I have to give credit to the imitation gate.  =D

§ One Response to Swingtime

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Swingtime at You, Me, and Everyone Else.

meta

