COEX Aquarium

June 20, 2009 § 2 Comments

The weather is currently hot and muggy and it drizzled the whole day.  Because of the rain, my niece and I decided to hang out at the big shopping mall in Seoul called COEX.  It was my first time seeing Hyunjin in about ten years.  She is technically my niece but more like a cousin because of the small age difference.  She is one year younger than me and currently goes to Seoul National University.  It was so great catching up with her and hanging out for most of the day.

We decided to go to the aquarium because neither of us had ever been there before.  There were a lot of fish that I had never seen in the US and everything was presented so artfully.  The tanks were round and pretty, the displays were cute and innovative, and there were also a lot of random animals (like chicks and earthworms) at the aquarium.  Here are some pictures:

IMG_0923IMG_0924

IMG_0963IMG_0950

IMG_1000

P.S.  Behind the little boy is a mini aquarium.  They also had a display that looked like a vending machine but had fish inside instead of sodas.  Next to that display they had a little sign saying that even if we put in money, fish would not come out.  =)

There were a lot of babies and toddlers at the aquarium today.  To be honest, I never really thought Asian babies were that cute but after seeing so many today, I have to say that they are pretty darn adorable.  Korean moms also dress their babies really well so its not uncommon to see a little two year old girl in a nice cardigan and miniskirt.

I’m sorry this post is so short  boring but I cannot stand the heat anymore and I need to get out of here.  I also went to a fancy dinner tonight but I will post pictures of that later.  Bye!

§ 2 Responses to COEX Aquarium

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading COEX Aquarium at You, Me, and Everyone Else.

meta

