Dance!

June 26, 2009 § Leave a comment

I just love watching great dancing, regardless of genre.  I originally came on my computer to update my blog regarding my travels but I got sidetracked watching So You Think You Can Dance clips of the latest episode (It’s about 5 am in Korea right now).  I then came across this gem of a clip:

Two of the greatest living dancers performing together.  AMA-zing!  I have to admit though, many of the dancers on this season of So You Think You Can Dance are pretty darn amazing as well.  Brandon has always been one of my favorites and I have to admit that Kayla is also really growing on me.  The two of them are so well rounded technically and have adorable, wholesome television personas to match.

Dance is its own language and undoubtedly, one of the most beautiful.  One of my longtime regrets is not pursuing dance more passionately as a child.  I always used the excuse that our family didn’t have money to pay for expensive dance lessons but thinking back, I could have tried harder simply to learn or taken community classes until I got good enough to get a scholarship.  Also, if I had been really talented, I’m sure my parents would have enrolled me in classes.  Tis a shame I didn’t know then what I know now.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dance! at You, Me, and Everyone Else.

meta

