National Palace Museum

July 14, 2009 § Leave a comment

I visited the National Palace Museum in Taipei today.  It was amazing.  Here is the website if you want more information on it:

http://www.npm.gov.tw/en/home.htm

The sky was really pretty today.

IMG_2130

If I was an art thief and could only steal one thing from the museum, I would steal this:

IMG_2149

I like the simple artistry of the piece and think that it would camouflage well in a modern household.  I don’t like displays that are too blatant.  This picture doesn’t do that piece justice, fyi.

P.S.  I took this before I found out photography was not allowed in the museum.  =)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading National Palace Museum at You, Me, and Everyone Else.

meta

