Mosquitoes in Japan

July 22, 2009 § 2 Comments

This post is dedicated to my cousin, Jina unni, because she wants to be special and have a post dedicated to her (don’t worry Allan, you will get yours tomorrow).  Also, I think it will gross her out a little.  Hehehe.  Anyway, I think the mosquitoes in Taipei told the mosquitoes in Kyoto how delicious I am.

IMG_3093

Multiply the number of bug bites found above by four and then you will know how many bites I have currently covering my legs.  I have everything ranging from tiny, flea-like bites to large, swollen red circles.  I have to stay though, my bites are nothing compared to Gomi’s bites.  I think she is slightly allergic to the mosquitoes here because hers swell up to the size of golf balls (if not bigger).  Are the mosquitoes biting you where you live?

§ 2 Responses to Mosquitoes in Japan

  • Marvin Lee says:

    i have a lot of scars from mosquito bites when i was in korea. Advice: don’t scratch if possible or expect the development of scars. put some anti-itching cream (only provides temporary relief). the worst bite is the joints (be careful of those b/c they hurt). i’m getting flea bites b/c my apartment complex has too many cats in arcadia of all places.

  • Caroline says:

    Thanks Joe. The post dedicated to me is about the marks left by a giant blood-sucking flying insect/bug/whatever.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mosquitoes in Japan at You, Me, and Everyone Else.

meta

