Facebook is pretty amazing

July 30, 2009 § Leave a comment

I know, I know.  There are so many glitches, the whole privacy scandal, it wasn’t the first website of its kind, etc.  But you have to admit, it is still pretty amazing.  It allows you to stay connected with people all over the world just as long as they have an e-mail account.  It’s a lot more convenient than e-mailing them one by one or sending pictures through e-mail files.

This post is prompted by the following event:

I just updated my status and said how I wanted to go back (presumably to Asia) and within two minutes, three people from all different parts of the world responded.  Two of them are new friends I met on this trip.  People from America, Hong Kong, and Japan are all connected in this very simple but much needed way.  Although I’ve been slow to jump on the facebook bandwagon, I feel like it is now something I can endorse. =)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Facebook is pretty amazing at You, Me, and Everyone Else.

meta

