Crazy Air Prices

August 17, 2009 § 2 Comments

I was reading an article on CNN about low airfares and the declining state of the travel industry and decided to do some research on my own.  To my amazement I found these international deals:

Chicago to Seoul: $386 via Asiana Airlines

Los Angeles to Shanghai: $285 via Asiana Airlines

San Francisco to Seoul: $345 via Asiana Airlines

What makes these prices even more surprising is that Asiana is notorious for being very expensive.  My mom’s one way ticket last month cost more than $1000.

I also found:

Chicago to Cairo (round trip): 596 via Turkish Airlines

A trip to Egypt for less than $600??  If I hadn’t just gotten back from Asia I would have gone without a moment’s hesitation.

Korea Airlines also has a new first class seat that turns into a bed called the Kosmo Suites.  I’ve been waiting for this my whole adolescent life!!  Too bad it costs about $4000 a ticket. -_-

§ 2 Responses to Crazy Air Prices

  • Caroline says:

    What the! Are you sure about some of those? I always thought a round trip to Korea was $3000+. What the heck!? Our trip to PCDUB and back was $200. I could have gone to Shang-Hai with an additional $85. huhhhH?

  • Laura says:

    I wish I had a valid passport, money and the luxury of being able to travel at the drop of a pin. Your mother’s keeping me on lockdown.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crazy Air Prices at You, Me, and Everyone Else.

meta

