Pad See Ew

August 19, 2009 § 2 Comments

I’m going to try to make pad see ew this weekend so I looked up a couple different recipes.   Thoughts?

http://www.thaitable.com/Thai/recipes/Pad_See_Ew.htm

http://www.chezpim.com/blogs/2008/01/pad-see-ew-for.html

I need to buy thick/dark soy sauce and light soy sauce.  I have never heard of light soy sauce so I’m not sure where I will find it.  One of the recipes calls for light soy sauce while the other calls for oyster sauce.

Looking at the pictures make me want to eat some right now even though I ate it for lunch and dinner already (best pad see ew in Berkeley is from Racha Cafe on Telegraph). If I like something I have a tendency to eat it for as many meals as possible until I can’t stand it anymore.  =)

§ 2 Responses to Pad See Ew

  • Anjul says:

    btw, have you considered wearing glasses (in which you look incredibly cute but are hardly seen in) while cooking, as slightly extra protection?

  • Laura says:

    Light soy sauce is the soy sauce we usually use. If you swish dark soy sauce around in the bottle it tends to be thicker and stick to the glass more than light soy sauce. They sell all this at 99 ranch.

    Good luck.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pad See Ew at You, Me, and Everyone Else.

meta

