I LOVE OPRAH!

August 26, 2009 § 3 Comments

If you know me, it should be no surprise to you that I am a big fan of Oprah.  However, in the past I have only admired her from afar.  Because the timing of her show conflicted with my school hours, I only watched Oprah through reruns or random browsing on her website.  Sometimes I would go to the Oprah website and read through the archives.

I’ve always admired her philanthropic endeavors though, and bought her 50th anniversary DVD set a couple years ago.  All the proceeds went to her Angel Network.  Anyway, this summer Oprah started a summer giveaway campaign where you can enter the word of the day and potentially win a prize.  After finding out about this campaign, I started entering.  Imagine my surprise when on the second day, the website said that I was a winner.  I never win anything!!

Even though I was excited, I didn’t really believe it until I got this in the mail!  Oprah gave me a Sony Digital Reader!

I haven’t actually tried using it but I enjoy admiring it in its box.  I will let you know regarding the functionality once I try it out but I wanted to share this exciting news anyway.  I already told my fellow Oprah fan, my cousin Caroline, but I decided that it was time I share with the rest of the world.

THANK YOU OPRAH!! =)

§ 3 Responses to I LOVE OPRAH!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I LOVE OPRAH! at You, Me, and Everyone Else.

meta

