A’s Game (Oakland Athletics vs. Cleveland Indians)

September 22, 2009 § Leave a comment

I went to my first baseball game ever on Saturday.  It was a gorgeous day here in the bay and the weather was AMAzing.  I’m not a big baseball fan but one of my friends had tickets so I decided to go check it out.

Nice seats, eh?

Nice seats, eh?

Baseball is actually really interesting and fun.  My favorite game was seeing if my pitch calls lined up with the umpire’s (which often times did, if I do say so myself).  =)  If I was on a baseball team I would want to be the pitcher.  It’s a lot of pressure but also the most rewarding.

IMG_4094

As a side note: life is so serendipitous.  I was almost not going to go to the game because of my dire need to study but decided to go anyway.  Turns out, my cousin in Korea is a huge baseball fan and one of his favorite players was playing that day (Choo Shin-soo from the Cleveland Indians).  Choo played an integral role in Korea’s win during the Olympics and played a great game during the final World Series game (Korea vs. Japan).

Lastly, look at my loot!

Johnny Peralta's batting glove

Johnny Peralta's batting glove

Apparently Johnny Peralta (#2 on the Cleveland Indians) got mad that he struck out in the 9th inning and threw his gloves into the stands in exasperation.  Loot from my first baseball game!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A’s Game (Oakland Athletics vs. Cleveland Indians) at You, Me, and Everyone Else.

meta

