Update

October 21, 2009 § 1 Comment

It’s been a while, hasn’t it?  I apologize for the lack of updates but I have to admit, I lost my motivation to update for a while.  And although I cannot directly attribute the lapse of posts to a single event, I am quite certain it had to do with my disappointing first “real job” experience.

That said, I have many updates.

  1. I left my non-profit job and instead of going to the office, am working as an independent contractor.  This is better in so many ways.
  2. I am working as a marketing consultant.
  3. I am looking for an exciting, inspiring, full-time position where I can learn lots of new skills and help!
  4. Bamboo Lota finished fifth overall in the Africa Rural Connect contest and is still in the fourth round of the contest (currently sitting in third place).
  5. Bamboo Lota has a newly formatted business plan!  Contact me if you want to see it.  It still needs a lot of work but it is a huge improvement from the original version.
  6. Bamboo Lota entered a new social venture contest (this one does not require votes).  Wish us luck!
  7. I am Facebook friends with two of the actors from Glee!

I also plan to post updates on:

  • Fort Funston and Ike’s Place
  • My new project (Link/Halloween)
  • Friends in the real world
  • David becoming a good person
§ One Response to Update

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Update at You, Me, and Everyone Else.

meta

