North Korea

January 14, 2010 § 1 Comment

Today I found out that I can finally go to North Korea!  I wanted to go during my Asia Trip in June but because of the tenuous political situation, I was not allowed to go to North Korea.  However, I just got an email from Koryo Tours, notifying me that US citizens can now go to North Korea, outside of the Mass Games.

Why am I on the Koryo Tours list serve you ask?  Because one day I will go to North Korea and see the people who were once a part of my heritage culture.  =)

http://www.koryogroup.com/

Tagged:

§ One Response to North Korea

  • Fran says:

    wow! thats gonna b a – dare i say – “life changing” experience. i did a summer school in seoul this year. and one of the main reasons why i decided to go the korea was my interest in the north. at the same time as i find the country and methods in the country shocking and not at all human, i am fascinated by it. enjoy!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading North Korea at You, Me, and Everyone Else.

meta

