It’s Over

April 11, 2010 § Leave a comment

I got up at 7:30am today morning to get ready for the first Kollaboration San Francisco show.  It is currently 3:00am and I just arrived home.  Talk about a long day.  I think this one day made up for my lack of exercise for the last few weeks.  -_-  Today I ate one granola bar, one slice of pizza, and a few pieces of sushi.  Usually that is just one meal for me!

Anyway, it was a slightly stressful yet great day.  I was so worried about ticket sales leading up to the show but we sold out hours before it started.  Throughout the day I felt bad because things weren’t quite as organized as they could have been and the performers were getting restless but in the end, everything worked out.  I was in charge of making sure the performers were ready to go on stage and other similar tasks.  I didn’t get to watch the show but it was really cool because I got to know the competitors a lot more personally.  MAN!  Personality makes such a huge difference.  Everyone was nice but there were definitely super talented groups and artists that were just so down to earth and easy to work with.  My favorite moments were when the singers and musicians would just randomly jam together.  I had a lot of fun just listening and I can only imagine how fun it must have been for them to participate in something like that.  Gosh, the only jam session I would be able to participate in is… a group of people folding origami cranes or doing jigsaw puzzles.  =(  A couple of the performers actually asked me what I would do if I were to perform on stage and it was sad how I had no answer.  I think I said something dance related but it was more so I could sound cool.  If I were to be really honest I would have to say something like organizing things or playing Plants vs. Zombies.  Now that, I could be competitive at. Haha.  I’m really good at eating too.  I’ve always wanted to enter an eating contest.  I know!  I could be competitive in a chocolate ice cream contest.  My sugar tolerance is uncannily high.

Anyway, it’s really late so I’m not going to do a full recap but for the one person who reads this (me, hehehehe…) I just wanted to thank all the performers, volunteers, and especially staff.  We had some pretty intense moments leading up to this day where disagreements led to frustrations and so on, but we are a family and pulled through.  I am so proud of us and what we were able to accomplish in such a short time.  It’s crazy because there was no way one individual could have pulled this off yet together we were able to achieve so much.

Gosh, I know it sounds so cheesy and when I read this back, it’s not eloquent at all and I am not expressing myself adequately but at the same time, my brain is not letting me care.  Blah, maybe I will edit this tomorrow.  But if not, enjoy my garbled up sentences. =D

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s Over at You, Me, and Everyone Else.

meta

